• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

My new site built on Wordpress

Doyle

Before the bashing begins, I am NOT a web designer. I hate my previous website, and it is painful to update, so this time around I decided to use Wordpress as the base for my site. Through making my own template etc. I have come up with what I think is a workable solution. The site is not completely finished yet, but you get the idea.

I am thrilled at how easy it will be to update the site using Wordpress. If I want to, I can even edit the site or post a blog from my blackberry. This is the ideal setup for me. And when I want to change it around a bit, I can do it all from the Wordpress control panel.

http://www.artfxsign.com

Let me know what you think.

Last edited:

tanneji

Looks great man! I'm working on one currently as well haha. How did you do the gallery? Looks great with the Lightbox look

noregrets

Lookin pretty good - my only advice would be that the white writing is quite hard on the eyes with the dotty background

Doyle

Lookin pretty good - my only advice would be that the white writing is quite hard on the eyes with the dotty background

I'm thinking the same thing, gotta go in and change the template, and go back and edit all the lines of code I removed in the style sheets to get it the way I want it, uggghh. Thanks!

mountaingraphic

great job..Glad to see someone could get wordpress to work for them.. I used it for awhile but got tired of doing alot of PHP editing to get it the way I wanted it so switched to a general template and started modding from their

Mosh

Looks good. There is an ArtFX here in Nebraska, pretty big place. Is it a francise deal?
Like 3 locations in Lincoln and Omaha. http://www.artfxscreenprinting.com/