• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need a recommendation on software I should use for graphic design and other...

0igo

Sorry if my question is too vague, but I am new to the digital part of sign business. I need help on software I should use to graphic design, wrap, and window tint, etc. what programs do you guys like and would recommend me using? Thank you.

rjssigns

Sorry if my question is too vague, but I am new to the digital part of sign business. I need help on software I should use to graphic design, wrap, and window tint, etc. what programs do you guys like and would recommend me using? Thank you.

Illustrator and Photoshop are industry standards. So much so that Adobe products are the de facto software in schools and colleges. I'm not saying they are the only game in town though.

You could use FlexiSign or Corel software. Joe Diaz does absolutely incredible work with Corel. XARA is a slick piece of software also.

Google Illustrator and Photoshop alternatives and a whole raft of options will pop up.

Don't get too wrapped up in what everybody else is using of thinks you should have.
Don't think you have to have the latest version of whatever either.
My wife can bury some so called "designers" with her "ancient" CS2 Illy and Ps.

In closing: It has more to do with your design talent then software. If you can't do clean basic layouts the best software in the world will not help you.

OldPaint

corel draw..........it has its own equivalent of photoshop called photopaint.....and i prefer it over photoshop.
arts & letters..............

Hire yourself a GOOD designer and production guy with industry experience. If you don't, based on your posts, you're screwed. That's honest advice.

reQ