• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need critique on logo

SignManiac

Working on a logo for a company that specializes in making black boxes. I came up with this so far. Any suggestions or critiques?

Attachments

• black box.jpg
    black box.jpg
    20.6 KB · Views: 152

artist4christ

If it is just going to be text like that then I would work on the kerning for "BLACK" and then kern "BOX" to fit your boxsih justified text.

Can you work in any sort of an icon at all?

RebeckaR

Perhaps, since it's a logo for boxes, you could put it IN a box? Maybe even a box in a box in a box since they make the boxes. That would indicate that they sell more than 1.

artbot

i'm not much of a logo/text guy. but i am an artist. i'd try to adjust out the oblique nature of the x/k/a. they, being diagonal, look a bit obtuse when wanting to "brand" black box. but it does have good focus and impact. and maybe make the ratio of the text to box closer.

Gino

Premium Subscriber
I looks to me as though you've read Mike Steven's book and have mastered B&W applications. You only need to have your client change their name to 'White Box' so their copy color matches their name as in your sample.

A better approach might be..... B&B.jpg

However, after you've added in some colors, this might work much better. B&O.jpg

Please advise your client that you know what he wants and how much it will cost and charge him about $32.78. In this way, you're sure to get the action from all of his friends.

:goodpost:

Keep up the good work. You're a winner !!

GoodPeopleFlags

I'm thinking something like this. Did this in about 3 min. Needs improving but you get the idea.

Attachments

• BLACKBOX.jpg
    BLACKBOX.jpg
    23.7 KB · Views: 118

luggnut