• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Cutter Advice...

KeithMan

I run a commercial print shop and we have a couple Epson S40600 printers. We currently outsource anything that needs cutting, but have a client that needs same or next day service on signage that will need simple cuts. Circular decals primarily, maybe some other simple designs.

After a few hours of research, I am thinking the Titan 3 from US cutters would probably fit our needs, but before pulling the trigger wanted to make sure this would work for our needs. The clients signs are all under 36 inches and we really don't want to spend over $2000 at this point.

I want to re-iterate that at this point I have zero experience with cutters. so I don't want to find out that I am getting the wrong tool for the job or something more or less complex than I need. The volume would only be about 30 cuts per month for this client that has to have them quickly.

Last edited:

Jburns

I would at least try and find a new / used cutter that you can later contour cut the prints from your Epsons, and make sure its listed in your RIP

iPrintStuff

Prints stuff
Summa of graphtec might be a little overkill for 30 cuts a month! Though if you did go that route you could add to your capabilities.

as previously stated, make sure any cutter you buy is compatible with your rip

KeithMan

I am using an Onyx Thrive 19 RIP, so this wouldn't be compatible. I was hoping we could just print the prints, laminate them and then feed them into the cutter last. Would I still need it to be compatible with the RIP?

GAC05

Quit buggin' me