• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need help with Mimaki jv33-130 software/setup

Frank Carey

Hello everyone newbie here looking for advice please!
I have a Mimaki Jv33-130 with rasterlink 5, i purchased this printer used, needed a head and so far all seems successful on that part.
My issue is i cant seem to get the drivers to install on PC, I am running Windows 10 64bit, 3.0 usb. When i try to add the printer in the "printer mangement" section of Rasterlink i get a "W32 error" in Printer management and it says it cannot write the drivers. Also i appear to have the "special firmware". I appear to be getting a usb connection as rasterlink recognizes there is a jv33-130 when i try to add a printer in printer management. Firmware update says i have a version that is unable to be updated.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
Hello everyone newbie here looking for advice please!
I have a Mimaki Jv33-130 with rasterlink 5, i purchased this printer used, needed a head and so far all seems successful on that part.
My issue is i cant seem to get the drivers to install on PC, I am running Windows 10 64bit, 3.0 usb. When i try to add the printer in the "printer mangement" section of Rasterlink i get a "W32 error" in Printer management and it says it cannot write the drivers. Also i appear to have the "special firmware". I appear to be getting a usb connection as rasterlink recognizes there is a jv33-130 when i try to add a printer in printer management. Firmware update says i have a version that is unable to be updated.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you