• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need help with my HP 335 voltage being over 240v

BlackQuillSigns

I am working on setting up my printer and have my voltage at 246 at the moment, HP allows range from 200v-240v (cannot exeed 240v). Was hoping to get any other people who have had this issue and see what you guys used to get the voltage down. HP has suggested getting a Buck & Boost transformer, but wanted to get any other options that would allow me to get this down easier than running the whole transformer route.

Thank you all in advanced.

chrisphilipps

Merchant Member
Please note I am not a licensed electrician, but I do install HP Latex printers for a living and have run into this situation before. Any electrical work should be done by a qualified licensed electrician.

If you have a 3 phase electrical service you might be able to get lower voltage by moving the breaker to other positions in the circuit breaker box. If that doesn't work or if you don't have 3 phase service you will need a Buck/Boost Step-Down Transformer. In your situation it looks like you would need something like the ones at the link below.

An electrician would have to hard wire this one in.
https://www.larsonelectronics.com/p...46v-primary-220v-secondary-22-88-amps-50-60hz

This one is pre-wired with plugs so it should be plug and play.
https://www.larsonelectronics.com/p...r-248v-primary-220v-secondary-20-amps-50-60hz

netsol

HP does this to us all the time
they subscribe to the "lower the voltage in the town" theory" as opposed to allowing a row of taps to adjust for variations in voltage

if you search, there are other threads on this same topic on signs101
SOME TYPE OF transformer with taps to adjust the voltage will be necessary