• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

need info to decide between roland and graphtec

tomence

hi there folks!! I am new to signs101 and have one good questiong to all of you that will read this post.
I was wondering if you guys can tell me which vinyl cutter is the best for you and why. I would like to know more about graphtec fc8000 30'' vs roland gx pro series. i am planning to buy one within a week so i need your opinion. it will be used mostly for truck, pickup van and car signs.
need one that will be fast and reliable.
thanks

Bizzarth

Both are very good plotters that will last you a long time. I'd recommend the Graphtec because they have a 3 year bullet proof warranty and stand behind their product. In fact, their vice president of sales lives in Wisconsin and is easily accessible if you ever have any questions or complaints.

Bizzarth

Jasonx,

I'm sorry to hear that you have had bad support. Did you buy your Graphtecs from a distributor? Ideally they should be helping you out first.

bob

It's better to have two hands than one glove.
hi there folks!! I am new to signs101 and have one good questiong to all of you that will read this post.
I was wondering if you guys can tell me which vinyl cutter is the best for you and why. I would like to know more about graphtec fc8000 30'' vs roland gx pro series. i am planning to buy one within a week so i need your opinion. it will be used mostly for truck, pickup van and car signs.
thanks

Reliable is good.

Fast, just like excessive downforce, doesn't mean much. Any plotter at all will move at a speed and downforce sufficient to cut vinyl. Regardless of how fast and hard it can go, you'll end up operating on the slower and weaker end of the spectrum.