Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Small outdoor Printer/Cutter for hardhats

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by ActualGrafix, Aug 2, 2008.

1. ActualGrafix

ActualGrafix Member

Jul 12, 2007
    ok guys i need your help. I am on the road constantly for my job (im an engineer) and i need a Print/Cut solution that is mobile, i.e. UNDER 24". I get tons of requests for hardhat stickers but i have no portable equipment. I have a large cutter at home that i do vinyl graphics in my spare time. I have looked for a few days :banghead: and i cant seem to find anything. This is what im looking for . . .

Printer/Cutter in one unit
    Under 24" wide to as little as 6" wide
    Outdoor/indoor prints
    Ability to print on vinyl
    keep in mind this will be used mostly for hardhats and other small graphics.

What are my options?
    Thanks for all your help guys. :thankyou:
    Brian

Tags:
  2. Sign_Boy

Sign_Boy Major Contributor

May 18, 2007
    USA
    Welcome from NJ
    No idea

3. Mikew

Mikew Member

Feb 22, 2004
    I seem to remember that Mimaki recently came out with a 24" and up print and cut machine. I couldn't find it on their website so perhaps someone else can confirm that.

4. Rodi

Rodi Very Active Member

Aug 3, 2007
    How about a Gerber Edge? It is not a true 2 in one, but it would fit your size. Sounds like it would fit the bill.

used Roland print and cuts…

5. Sign_Boy

Sign_Boy Major Contributor

May 18, 2007
    USA
    I was thinking the Edge as well but the Foils aren't so portable.

6. Sign Works

Sign Works Very Active Member

Nov 25, 2006
    Sacramento, CA