Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new from Baltimore

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by schosports, Jan 1, 2007.

1. schosports

schosports Cookie Monster

Nov 2, 2006
    Maryland
    Hello everybody! First, a big THANK YOU to all who have posted here. I've learned quite a few great tips here so far and I had to join to at least say thanks.
    Anyway, born and raised here in Baltimore City, can't wait to move out to the country. I'm married and have a two year old daughter.

I graduated high school and went right into the family business, an automotive parts warehouse. While working days, I attended the Maryland Institute College of Art, studying Graphic Design. Worked there nine years, did almost everything and the family sold the business. Before we sold, I had bought a BMW (a USED 318ti, not an expensive model) and fell in love with vehicles. So my next job was at local BMW dealership selling parts. I joined the BMW Car Club of America and started doing track events and racing autocross (all legal, no street racing).
    Well, I then moved on to another local BMW dealer after the first dealership sold it's franchise and closed it's doors.
    While doing the BMW parts thing, I still did a few night, graphic design classes at the Maryland Institute to keep me feeling creative.
    As most of you can attest, once you get married, time really FLYS and I stopped night school.

About a year and a half ago I bought a used vinyl cutter for a couple reasons.
    - I wanted to keep the creative juces flowing again.
    - I wanted to do my own racing numbers and help out some of my fellow BMW racers.