• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

New here from VA, looking for Prismjet users.

Hey whats going on everyone. Im Mike and ive been doing die cut vinyl since 2005 and im looking to upgrade to the PrismJet VJ54. Would like to speak to anyone who is currently using this printer and would like some feedback. Hoping to find some useful information on here and hope i can contribute at the same time. Thanks again

Robert M

The PrismJet VJ54 is a Mutoh VJ1324 (as you probably know) You may want to work with your local Mutoh dealer as they can provide local references. Mutoh makes solid eco solvent printers.

Joe House

I think you're better off buying locally. You'll get better support that way when something goes wrong or you need some advice.

The PrismJet VJ54 is a Mutoh VJ1324 (as you probably know) You may want to work with your local Mutoh dealer as they can provide local references. Mutoh makes solid eco solvent printers.
I’ve always used signwarehouse and on their site they have both the prismjet and mutoh. The mutoh by itself is 2k more.

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
I’ve always used signwarehouse and on their site they have both the prismjet and mutoh. The mutoh by itself is 2k more.

They are the same machine but I don't think the PrismJet has the drop master tech on board so that would explain part of the price difference. As stated above the Mutoh has a longer warranty and Mutoh requires their dealers to honor the warranty without limitations. The PrisimJet only has a 1 year warranty and, from the looks of it, you only get 90 days of top level tech support. After that you have to pay for support.