• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

New PC Gerber software issue

mtx1

I am having an issue with my Gerber Omega software and was wondering if anyone could help me. I have an issue that when i create a design for a memoral stone, i go to print preview, and it only shows 1 image from each design but not any text or anything else. I can create a text image on a blank page..but when i go to print preview it shows nothing on the page to send to cutter. Can someone tell me where to go so that it will print what i see on the page? I am new to this and any help would be much appreciated. Thank you so much and Happy New Year!!:rock-n-roll:

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
Your problem probably is with your vinyl assignments and your options/preferences. Try entering Control +D on an open job to bring up the Output Order Dialog. This will show you the vinyls you have assigned to the job. Probably you're going to need to assign black vinyl to your entries and you will find that they are currently set at white vinyl.

1234.jpg

mtx1

Thanks Fred! I think we are on the right track here. Problem is, moving the text from one project to another? If i copy text from a previous document and it was made on white mat, when i move it over, it wants to paste on white mat instead of black. Is there a way to change what mat a selected text or image is on? Thank you so much!!

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
Thanks Fred! I think we are on the right track here. Problem is, moving the text from one project to another? If i copy text from a previous document and it was made on white mat, when i move it over, it wants to paste on white mat instead of black. Is there a way to change what mat a selected text or image is on? Thank you so much!!