• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

new to design

craigerdesigns

I recently purchased a vinyl printing business from a guy going out of buisness. Gerber graphix advantage 6.0 and plotter. I completed my first 3 jobs with little problems. But then the computer crashed. I was able to save the hard drive and the designs i had made. The problem is now I have lost a lot of the fonts that the previous owner must have had installed on the software somehow. I am still new to this, I do not understand how I get new fonts and how to put them into the program. I have many other problems, but replacing these fonts would make designing much easier than it is now.
Thanks in advance for the help.

craigerdesigns

ga 6.0 thats what i think you are asking. If it is not then i am not sure what you are asking.

I do have a sign font cd that came with the deal but i am unable to figure anything out with that.

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
There are several things you need to come to terms with as to fonts and Gerber software.

1. Gerber uses a proprietary font system and comes with its own fonts. They are installed along with the software initially in a folder named GSPFonts. They have a file extension of .GSF and the names all start with the letter "G". So if you can't find your fonts you need to either locate the GSPFonts folder and transfer it to your new computer or you need to reinstall GA6.0 from your original CDs.