Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie Flexi question

Discussion in 'Flexi' started by dvilleeckos, Dec 22, 2006.

1. dvilleeckos

dvilleeckos New Member

Dec 13, 2006
    I am very new to this and i bought a vinyl cutter to play around with. It came with the very basic flexi software. My question is how do u do a color separtion in order to cut two different colors of vinyl for an overlay?

Tags:
  2. tzn_motorsports

tzn_motorsports Member

Oct 15, 2006
    In the production manager go to advanced tab. Uncheck the "send all colors" button. That should do it.

Brad

3. dvilleeckos

dvilleeckos New Member

Dec 13, 2006
    is it possible to seperate the colors on the designing screen?

4. Jackpine

Jackpine Major Contributor

In signlab you would select "cut by color". Then in the cut menue select the color you want to cut. I would think Flexi has a similar feature unless it is only in the more complete package.

5. tzn_motorsports

tzn_motorsports Member

Oct 15, 2006
    Are you running flexi starter? If so you can select the item and hit ctrl-u to ungroup. Then you can separate the colors.

Hope that helps
    Brad

6. gROUND cHUCK

gROUND cHUCK Member

Jun 10, 2005
    You can view 1 color at a time if you like.
    Just add your colors from your color swatch to each of your objects.
    Then right click on the color in the swatch that you want to see,
    then go to view / hide all but this color.

After when you want to see all the colors again, right click on the color
    in the swatch and go to view / show all colors.

Or if you want, you can separate each color into separate compounds,