• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Newbie Flexi question

dvilleeckos

I am very new to this and i bought a vinyl cutter to play around with. It came with the very basic flexi software. My question is how do u do a color separtion in order to cut two different colors of vinyl for an overlay?

Jackpine

is it possible to seperate the colors on the designing screen?
In signlab you would select "cut by color". Then in the cut menue select the color you want to cut. I would think Flexi has a similar feature unless it is only in the more complete package.

tzn_motorsports

Are you running flexi starter? If so you can select the item and hit ctrl-u to ungroup. Then you can separate the colors.

Hope that helps
Brad

gROUND cHUCK

You can view 1 color at a time if you like.
Just add your colors from your color swatch to each of your objects.
Then right click on the color in the swatch that you want to see,
then go to view / hide all but this color.

After when you want to see all the colors again, right click on the color
in the swatch and go to view / show all colors.

Or if you want, you can separate each color into separate compounds,
by selecting everything, making sure it's all ungrouped, then click on
Arrange / compound / compound by color.

iSign