• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Newbie Getting Beat up!

redrubi

Hello everyone

I'm a complete newbie to cutting vinyl but have developed a niche market for some cut vinyl products. However, I am getting beatup on vinyl prices. I ordered from fe$$er$ and got hammered with $3.30 a yard for Oracle 751. I asked the guy at the counter if I could speak to someone about wholesale pricing and he told me the prices are the same for everyone. I have a tough time believing that one.

Going to cheaper materials is not an option as I will not sacrifice a developing reputation or the quality of my products.

Mail order is cheaper but in some instances I need to obtain the materials ASAP and cannot wait for several days shipping or absorb the extra cost of expedited shippping.

Please HELP!!!!!! And thanks in advance.

Ted

Flame

Howdy.

Mind sharing the color and width of the 751 you are talkin about? For 15 inch that sounds a bit high, for 24", a bit low.

Buy more than a couple yards at a time and it will save you a few bucks.

DPD

You're trying to cut corners by a few cents here and there.

You may want to consider what your margins are rather than saving a few cents on vinyl.

N2Harpz

What size? ... We use 24".

10 Yards of Black 751 (24") at Fellers in the catalog is $49.50. .....
50 yards is $174.50

It is the same if they deliver or we pick it up.

jiarby

Yep, a 15"x10yd roll of Blk 751 costs $33.00 in the catalog.

How cheap do you need it to be?? 651 is about 45% less.

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
You really need to relate any price on sheet or film stock to a square foot rate.