• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

newbie here: banding issue with dx7 dual heads

alexyoon.gaius

I've posted a thread about a dual dx7 head WitColor Printer i got from China a few days ago..
I didn't notice until I printed out a bright blue poster that my prints have banding issue with them.
I looked up some threads about banding issues, and most of remedies recommend to clean up the nozzles and change the color profiles..change to uni and increase the pass to 8, etc.
I've done most of them and still can't figure out.

Probably the issue is caused by the head alignment, but it seems like one of the heads won't move..
For head 2, I can adjust the position of both left and right end of it, but for head 1, I can only adjust the left side of it.
I attached a picture of a xy position test that shows head 2 is aligned perfectly but head 1 is slightly banding up.
Also I'm not quite sure if I'm supposed to have that white line between magenta and yellow..
attachment.php
attachment.php

I tried to adjust two heads for hours and hours, but this misalignment doesn't seem like to have a cure.. or because I'm a newbie..
No matter how I pull or push the head 1, it will still have that slight slope on the top and won't align with the head 2.
If I move head 2, it will overlap with the head 1 and make the banding worse..
Please help me out here!!
I also attached pictrues of my heads and the manual (the manual is really poor quality)

Attachments

• KakaoTalk_20160610_121130458.jpg
    KakaoTalk_20160610_121130458.jpg
    19 KB · Views: 233
  • KakaoTalk_20160610_121132658.jpg
    KakaoTalk_20160610_121132658.jpg
    39.8 KB · Views: 188
  • KakaoTalk_20160610_122030278.jpg
    KakaoTalk_20160610_122030278.jpg
    44.2 KB · Views: 123