• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Newbie Here..hello everyone! A Roland SP300 Head Question?

TurboStitches

Hello everyone, I am a Newbie, wanted to introduce myself and ask a few questions, not sure if I should post my questions here, any feedback on how the forums work are welcome.

I have been doing embroidery and screen printing and just purchased a used Roland SP300V to add to my business.

I knew it had issues when I bought it, but this is such an impressive machine I can't wait to get it up and running.

So after extensive maintenance and parts replacement I need a new black head, but I am so confused because I see them on ebay much cheaper than my Roland dealer. I am replacing it myself but don't want to buy anything that will cause me more issues, any feedback on this......most say they are genuine in Roland sealed pkg with ranking #??? Any concerns I should be aware of?

If I posted this in the wrong area - sorry. New to this!!

JBusch260

Greetings from Ft Wayne, Indiana!

I run a Mimaki, but one thing I always consider is that when you buy from a dealer, you have a much better guarantee than with eBay. Don't let saving a few bucks cost you more in the long run. Best of luck!

EDIT: typo

Ken

Hello...

Hi, welcome from BC! I run an SP300 and I'm told that head replacement is beyond the scope of the average person, that a tech is required. However, the offer above from VanderJ sounds pretty good. Good luck with it and please let me know how you make out 'cause I prob should be replacing the black head on my machine also. Cheers! Ken

premiercolour

Merchant Member
We dealer with venderj. No problem.