Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie Here to Signs 101

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by VonsGraphix, Apr 29, 2006.

1. VonsGraphix

VonsGraphix New Member

Apr 29, 2006
    Hello Everyone...

Just wanted to introduce myself to you guys & gals and say "HI".....
    and also tell you a little about myself as well....i have been employed by a worldwide sign franchise called Sign-A-Rama in Northern NJ for the last 13 years or so....i do all their design, full digital design & output, vehicle installs, partial or full vehicle wraps, in house production when need be, and anything else that a vinyl shop does...

I have also owned & operated "Von's Graphix & Designs" since 1985 as a sophomore in high school....i started paintng and airbrushing denim jackets for friends with bands like with Iron Maiden, Metallica, RUSH, Bon Jovi, the usual high school stuff and went on to larger stuff from there on...now i do a lot of work on street rods, harleys, commercial vehicles, boats, semi's, and custom signs....we also specialize in logo concept & design, gold leaf lettering, custom graphics, flames, air-brushing, full custom paint jobs as well...
    oh well...enough about myself, im glad to have found a place like this where i can embrace others like myself and share in the wealth of knowledge that so many of you can offer....i know there are so many of you out there that have much more experience than i do, and with that i hope to also contribute to others that have much less experience than you or i do....i had to start somewhere and i hope to help out and answer any questions you guys might have...So please...ask away