• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Newbie need help printing (Picture inside)

aqpaint

Hi everyone,

My name is Alex, I'm new to this forum. Also, I'm a newbie into printing on vinyl. I used to make "cutted" stickers.
I just bought a new SP-300V go get familiar with printing. I bought it used, the guy that sold me this printer, print me a sample and the result was pretty good. Except, it has a few drag line uppon the vinyl. He told me that the machine needed a good clean up.

I did a good clean up (following the how-to video on roland website) with the solution and stick.

Now that I have cleaned everthing I did a test print and the result is not very good. I have too dark colors and it have line into the graphics (like scanner lines). The guitar in the test print supposed to be colored and it is very faded. Plus, the cyan is too blue.

I don't know what can cause this. As I said, I know nothing into the vinyl printing machine, If someone have a clue for me it would be greatly appreciating.

P.S. On the how to clean video they said to clean that part of the machine (under the operation panel) but only into the border. It look like I have a massive build-up of ink in there, is this normal?
Thanks a lot
Alex

Attachments

• test print1.jpg
    test print1.jpg
    78 KB · Views: 103
  • test_print2.jpg
    test_print2.jpg
    62.9 KB · Views: 84
  • test_print3.jpg
    test_print3.jpg
    86.4 KB · Views: 72
  • buildup.jpg
    buildup.jpg
    90 KB · Views: 80

Dennis422

How long the printer was "Sitting" and doing nothing between his print and your cleaning?
If more than a week, that might be a reason.