• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Newbie Qustions

Turbophein

so i have been selling sponsor decals on the side for almost 2 years now, at first just to make a little side cash, but it has turned into something a lot bigger than i expected, and its growing everyday.

so i have been thinking about buying a nice multi-color graphic printer/cutter and opening a small weekend business for years but never did and i think its time to do it.

i have some cash i can afford to spend from selling off some toys and the decals i've been selling, and was looking for some advise on spending it the right way.

my ultimate goal is to produce multi-color decals, truck lettering/logo and would love to do local enduro riders mx/atv graphics.

i have a nice location already, 2 bay garage, about $10,000 cash, and i have no debt. steady income. i know its not much but that's what i have to spend right now. i have great credit if need be. also i was thinking of taking some graphic design coures at night, to get acquainted with the software better. i'm willing to put in the work/effort...

things i need:

Printer
laminator
software/corel
clip art/templates
material
image scanner

what do you guys suggest, lay it on me and be honest. i'm sure many people try and fail.

there are some decent deals on ebay with printers and laminators, software, laptops, clip art and all. that might be the way to go, but i will spend more money for sure, but then again be almost ready to go.

what do you guys think about the sp-300v printer? what should i stay away from. i have only researched roland printers so far.

what laminators should i stay away from or look at buying. i want to use the convex vinyl for the mx graphics.