• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Newbie Roland,Mutoh questions.

Cobra397

Hi there all, I have been reading these forums for quite some time now. I work part-time for a friend who has an advertising shop. He currently outsources all of his digital printing jobs. I currently work in a factory that I run 3 mutoh 1608 hybrids. I have learned a lot in the past year about these machines and can service them to a certain extent.
My idea and questions are, I am thinking of buying a printer for his shop for which I will operate it and supply the surrounding shops my services.
I’m torn on which printer to buy, I have the option to buy a refurbished Mutoh 1614 64 inch and can still buy the warranty service.
Or I have Roland dealers an hour away with techs an hour away. The Roland I have been looking at are the VersaCAMM VS series 64 inch Printer/cutter combo OR the RS 64 inch printer and would buy a cutter separate machine.

I’m looking to print general banners and signs but needs to be able to print photographs, posters, canvas prints. Would either of these two printers work?

Would anyone recommend the printer/cut or two machines? Thanks for any help.
:thankyou:

SublimeGraphics

I have always been a Roland Fan and bought a Versacamm when they first came out 6 years ago. We have worked this thing way harder than it was made to be worked and here it is 6 years later printing away. Less than $3000 worth of parts replaced. When we do replace it, we will for sure be getting separate print & cut. It will speed things up immensely.

Jim Doggett

I’m looking to print general banners and signs but needs to be able to print photographs, posters, canvas prints. Would either of these two printers work?