• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

No idea what I am doing....

Almost Heaven Decal Co

I am a slow learner
Hello from Almost Heaven WV! I an a newbie when it comes to vinyl (decals, signs, banners, etc.) Recently purchased a vinyl "business" from a friend. Anxious to get started and learn what I can. I am a tattoo artist by trade, but I am looking to branch out as this career doesn't have the best retirement plan lol. Looking forward to getting some great advice from experienced users.

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker
Hello from Almost Heaven WV! I an a newbie when it comes to vinyl (decals, signs, banners, etc.) Recently purchased a vinyl "business" from a friend. Anxious to get started and learn what I can. I am a tattoo artist by trade, but I am looking to branch out as this career doesn't have the best retirement plan lol. Looking forward to getting some great advice from experienced users.

Congrats on your change of career. You'll find plenty of wisdom and some wit here..among other things. Will look forward to helping you.

When you ask a question here... be thoughtful and explain everything you can in order to get the best response. Omitting things and being vague and making us work to get information out can result in frustrated responses.

Last edited:

E Coloney

As with any business, you don't do people a favor by undercharging and going out of business and not being there the next time they need you. You do them a favor by giving them a good quality product at a fair price (where you make money).

Johnny Best

Well, I don't have a lotta sound advice, but I've been attending the School of Hard Knocks for about 47 years, so I might be able to warn you on some levels.