Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No idea what I am doing....

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Almost Heaven Decal Co, Jul 7, 2019.

1. Almost Heaven Decal Co

Almost Heaven Decal Co I am a slow learner

Jul 5, 2019
    Elkins,WV
    Hello from Almost Heaven WV! I an a newbie when it comes to vinyl (decals, signs, banners, etc.) Recently purchased a vinyl "business" from a friend. Anxious to get started and learn what I can. I am a tattoo artist by trade, but I am looking to branch out as this career doesn't have the best retirement plan lol. Looking forward to getting some great advice from experienced users.

Tags:
  2. Texas_Signmaker

Texas_Signmaker Very Active Signmaker

Oct 21, 2016
    Frisco, TX
    Congrats on your change of career. You'll find plenty of wisdom and some wit here..among other things. Will look forward to helping you.

When you ask a question here... be thoughtful and explain everything you can in order to get the best response. Omitting things and being vague and making us work to get information out can result in frustrated responses.

Last edited: Jul 7, 2019
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Johnny Best

Johnny Best Very Active Member

Dec 9, 2015
    buffalo ny
    Make some signs for your Tattoo Shop. Design a new logo and "brand" the business.

• Like Like x 5
  4. Gino

Gino Premium Subscriber

Jun 7, 2006
    PA
    Well, I don't have a lotta sound advice, but I've been attending the School of Hard Knocks for about 47 years, so I might be able to warn you on some levels.

• Like Like x 4
  5. E Coloney

E Coloney Member

Dec 14, 2014
    USA