• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

OLDER HP26500 VS ROLAND XC-540

lookinc

Well, I don't know about you but this has been a rough year for me. I have an xc-540 that I've been using for about 6 years now, I know it quite well but the network card on it failed and required a motherboard replacement I replace the motherboard but to no avail, because I could not get it to work I still have the option of calling in a tech at $175 an hour but I have to ask myself the question is it worth the $1,500 motherboard and another thousand dollars for a technician to come in or should I go by an HP26500 printer that is going to run out of HP support in September but works fine for $1,000 can I work on it myself I have to ask you? Will I be able to change the lines if they go bad fix this or fix that as I did with my Roland the Roland finally got the better of me but up until now I've been able to do all the work myself/ I can do the work myself like changing a printhead that cost me 500 and soldering a resistor on a headboard. But on the HP I don't know you tell me! looking for some comments or some advice? right now I'm out of business because I don't have a printer I don't have a whole lot of work but it's costing me to send the work I do get out, and it cost me at least enough to buy a used HP printer even if I paid 2000 $2,500 for it so give me your opinion tell me your advice I'm not in the position to go buy new or to go buy anything more expensive than that right now I've had an extremely rough winter and business has been terrible lately I do a lot of install work but I had one customer that fed me a lot of work that changed their business model and is no longer giving me the work that they used to. What do you think should I get the HP at least I can pri