• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

.oo5" lexEdge

Bill Modzel

As you probably know, Gerber dropped the 5 mil LexEdge from their product line a few years ago. Fortunately, Graphic Marking Systems picked it up and has been selling it since than. Now, they also have discontinued the product.

I have one customer that I have been doing 4 or 5 different lexEdge labels for the last 4 or 5 years now. Most of their product line is finished with these labels and there is no substitute that I can come up with. The 10 mil is too thick to make work within the specs needed.

I have been talking to GSP about stocking the 5 mil product again but they do need to justify a certain quantity to once again add it to their product line. I am looking for other Edge users who may be in the same situation that I am in and see if we can put together a large enough order to get Gerber over the fence on this product. I'm getting desperate as this is a monetarily huge account for me, not to mention this could bring them to a standstill fairly quickly if I can't find a substitute for them.

Bill Modzel

We reverse print and than laminate a high tack adhesive to the print side of these. Our adhesive has a transparent carrier so we can cut the labels, which include holes and knock outs, from the back side on the GsX plus.

I'm not sure that we could pull it off with the lex laminate but I'll definitely think about it.
Thanks.

GB2

Old Member
I have what looks to be a new unopened 50 yd. roll of 5mil Lexedge that I rarely use, if it would help I might be able to part with some of it.

rudeez

Hi!