• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Please Help!!

G6Signs

SO I have a Roland SC-545EX. It does great when printing regular files, but does not to good when printing jpegs. The color white in a jpeg comes out pinkish and none of the colors in the picture print true to their color. It doesnt matter what resolution my jpeg is, it always comes out crappy. I am really new to all this so if someone could PLEASE help me...

Nikki
G6 Signs & Designs

Custom_Grafx

1) What app are you printing from?
2) Are you using VersaWorks?

It sounds like a colour profile problem or something wrong in the workflow somewhere.

If you could give the above info, it can help to get this started.

Jim Doggett

SO I have a Roland SC-545EX. It does great when printing regular files, but does not to good when printing jpegs. The color white in a jpeg comes out pinkish and none of the colors in the picture print true to their color. It doesnt matter what resolution my jpeg is, it always comes out crappy. I am really new to all this so if someone could PLEASE help me...

Nikki
G6 Signs & Designs

Sounds unusual. Most JPGs are RGB and working in an RGB color space is what most people do, even outputing to CMYK. So if it's just JPGs, something might be corrupt in the JPG import filter. If you have Photoshop, maybe open the JPG and save it out as a Tiff, PNG, etc., and then see if the problem persists.

Just a guess.

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
Check to see if there is an embedded profile in the JPG file printing the pink. Use Photoshop to set a consistent profile for all RGB files you work with.

G6Signs