• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Pricing for 200pcs of vehicle logo decals, am I overpriced?

s.hack

Hi, just a bit of a background, I've been selling automotive vinyl wrap and tools for the past few years. I usually take on small installation projects from time to time in the summer. I sell local, and ship Canada wide. I'm a student and this is my home business. I recently purchased a 2' vinyl plotter so that I can start cutting custom decals, letters etc.

The first job I quoted was 1"x7", single color, at $0.95 each.
IMG_20140201_003822 (1024x768).jpg
The second job I quoted was 3"x3", dual color at $1.25 each
Screenshot_2014-02-08-14-45-22.jpg
These prices are for 200 individual pieces with the release paper.
Are my prices too high?

I've read this post about pricing decals but I don't think the numbers make sense when pricing small sized, large quantity orders.
http://walldecalbusiness.com/vinyl-decal-price-calculator/

Jillbeans

I anything, you are far too low.
If using cut vinyl for that two-color job, are you planning on pre-assembling them?
(hopefully not layering)
I don't give out prices online in the main forum, but let's just say for a single-color 4" logo I get over three times what you're charging.
(Oracal 651)
The size may be small, but a lot require tedious weeding, and you have to charge for your time, not just for materials.
Love....Jill

bob

It's better to have two hands than one glove.