• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Pricing Software

SignGirl101

So, I'm very new at sign making and I need a recommendation for comprehensive pricing software (mac version). Preferably free or low cost. I need to be able to quote customers much faster than I currently am. Any ideas/suggestions/thoughts? Thank you in advance!

TXFB.INS

there are MANY threads about this subject already
would try the search function

FYI there is no software that will quote that is FREE, or any descent program that is FREE from my experience

in order to quote, ad regardless of the software being used, you must have your all of your expenses known

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Like mentioned, good luck finding software which will do this for you, without many hours of input of data. Almost all quotes, need to be written out, and figured what your costs are from substrates and supplies to profits needed, to what all of your overhead, insurances and utilities are and then add 'em all together and hope you didn't forget anything.

After 45+ years, I still do the majority of it, on paper with a pencil. After I reach it, I then put it into my quoting software and make it look presentable and formal worthy.

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker
I actually think the difficulty in pricing helps the sign industry. The harder it is for a customer to compare prices the more you you can charge. I hear all the time that a customer calls 4-5 shops and they get my bid within a day or two. They don't hear from the other 2 and the only other bid they actually WILL get comes in after 2 weeks.

dypinc