• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Print/Cut solutions Mutoh Mimaki or Roland

jeffkics

Sign Says
I am sure it has been discussed as great lengths at different times in the past
I am a medium sized signshop, banners, vehicle graphics/wraps, and other signs on ACM, etc... I have been using a Roland SP for 12 years, and I just got a PPP check, and thinking what better to use my government lottery win on but upgrading to a faster print/cut solution.

Mutoh Mimaki Roland, all solutions will be considered.

My main interests are what model I should get. Considerations in the following would be appreciated

Print quality and speed
Dry time to laminate
Scratch resistance when not laminating (banners and such)
Long run Print/Cut accuracy 8'+
Durability/Quality of the model
Ease of maintaining
Price

GO!

TYIA!

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
The new Mimaki print/cut machines are better than the new Roland ones. Higher quality and speed, great ink scratch resistance, and it will dry/off gas the same as Roland. Roland's new machines lock you out of service mode so you can't do your own head alignments or have an independent tech work on it. That's a deal killer for me.

WYLDGFI

Merchant Member
My 2¢...2 separate machines. You dont tie up your printer when cutting. Your printer is running while the cutter is moving at the same time. Greater flexibility and profit available.

rjssigns