Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with my cutter

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Plotters' started by KI Grafx, Apr 20, 2009.

1. KI Grafx

KI Grafx New Member

Apr 9, 2009
    1st off just wanted to say HI to everyone. I hope to help with advice and get help with things i run into. So heres my problem.

I have a master cutter xy-380p had it on my old computer running XP and used flexi starter desay edition. once the comp crashed i got a new Dell with windows vista, same software and cutter. problem is with new computer, i send a cut it goes fine, but if i try to sent it again or even a different file. it just starts cutting random lines. i have to completely shut down the computer and reboot it. Then i can sent a job again. i have to shut it down for every job i sent to cut. does anyone have any idea what the issue could be? I read the other threaad about the fixs for the Master cutters but noting to fix my problem. I also know there will be lots of critics about the Master cutter so i am ready to here those too.

Tags:
  2. totalimage

totalimage Active Member

Jan 7, 2007
    Florida
    Vista is your problem....the flexi you have will only work with XP>>>

3. KI Grafx

KI Grafx New Member

Apr 9, 2009
    is it just the version of Flexi i have? or will i have the same problem with a different version?

4. JPGraphics

JPGraphics Member

Aug 8, 2007
  5. totalimage

totalimage Active Member

Jan 7, 2007
    Florida