• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Rasterlink temperature settings

MangoPRI

Hey all,

Complete newbie to Solvent printers. Just picked up a CJV30-160 so I am using this forum to learn.

Anyhow, when using a profile in rasterlink, such as GPVC and selecting immediate print it is not sending the temperature settings over to the printer.

What am I missing/doing wrong?

Thanks,

Chris

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
I prefer to have the printer handle the heater settings. In the RIP just set the heater settings to ,"Panel" which just means to let the printer handle the heater settings. Then set the heater settings in the setup menu, not the heater button on the panel. The heater button on the panel sets the settings for the current job and then resets back to whatever you have set in the setup menu.

MangoPRI

Thanks. I'd rather have the profile send them across though like it does in Signlab pro. Is it not possible to do it on the rip side?

Was hoping to create profiles and make it as simple as possible for staff etc.

Thanks for the help so far.

Solventinkjet

DIY Printer Fixing Guide
Thanks. I'd rather have the profile send them across though like it does in Signlab pro. Is it not possible to do it on the rip side?

Was hoping to create profiles and make it as simple as possible for staff etc.

Thanks for the help so far.