• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

recommended media for jv3

projectneon

i am new to mimaki printers and the eco solvent inks, does anyone no a good recommended 5 year media?? and also im trying to move from rasterlink to onyx to begin making my own profiles, am i able to download it anywhere?

SightLine

║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█
The media you choose is not specific to a JV3. Longevity and use will depend on what media you choose to print on. We print tons of 3M 180CV3 but also some other materials as well. Considering Onyx Production House version 10 retails for $5000 and requires a hardware USB key to run I'm not aware of it being a program one can simply download and run.

projectneon

thank you very much for your help! we have been printing on an lgld3920, but being in australia and especially perth its hard for us to get specific vinyls like that, also that 3m being a car vinyl we dont do alot of wraps in are workshop, were more promotional and retail. the last 3m i printed on though no matter what temps i printed the vinyl would crinkle and rub on my heads, didnt matter where i started or how much i pulled out, heating temps being as low as possible not even print worthy, and the lg3920 leaves what we think looks like an oil spill on are print only in certain areas?? and yeah i discovered onyx wasnt available very quickly, thanks for that lol

petesign

3m IJ35c is my promotional vinyl of choice. The comply makes it more forgiving on installs (I can't walk and chew bubblegum at the same time), and it's not too expensive.