• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

REFLECTIVE: vinyl vs paint?

TXFB.INS

This is the follow up to my post about reflective pricing.

Seems the customer is making the signs himself and said that he was going to use reflective paint instead of vinyl, as paint is not only the better option in all aspects to vinyl but cheaper.

I have no experience with reflective paints and would like some input on them and what/when they are best used

visual800

pat whatley has used reflective paint maybe he will chime in. I just wanted to say ANYTIME a customer is handling anything its gonna be a disiaster in most cases

Jillbeans

If the customer is making the signs himself, I would charge 10X the amount than if he was buying them from me.
Are you saying you have to letter over (or warp or whatever) something he's bringing you?
I don't think I'd touch this job with a 10 foot pole even if I was starving and about to have my utilities shut off.
Love....Jill

ICeMAnAbk

Seems the customer is making the signs himself and said that he was going to use reflective paint instead of vinyl, as paint is not only the better option in all aspects to vinyl but cheaper.

I have no experience with reflective paints and would like some input on them and what/when they are best used

Keyword... cheap.