• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Replacing vinyl on Realtor Signs, curing time, vinyl type questions....

dyesuber

Hi all, thanks for an amazing info resource! I am totally new at all this, I have a Roland VP300.

I have a few questions.... There was a sign shop going out of biz and I got some Oracal 3551gra 3640 and 3621.

I have a Realtor who wants me to make a sticker to put cover and rehab his open house signs (A-frame).

Couple of questions:

Which of the above would work?
What vinyl, ideally would I use?

How long to let sit after printing before applying? I tried to apply the 3551 pretty soon after printing and it seemed like the felt covered vinyl scratched when I tried to squeegee....

I also got some frog juice, would this help protect the signs? Would it make sense to apply another laminate like this vinyl, by hand?

Sorry for the total noob questions....

Thanks!

Sam

dyesuber

Intro

Is this your intro?

I guess I am not sure what to intro with...:Oops:

Hi all..... :thankyou::signs101: for the info I have learned from you all so far!

I am new to all this, I have a few marketing ideas for some of the products that I am developing, that I wanted to expand on, and came across a used Roland VP-300, as well as some dye sub equipment.

I started playing around with different vinyls and cutting and heat pressing them to shirts.....

I've never worked in a shop, and am learning on the go. I don't intend to become a proper print shop, per se, but to use the equipment in house to market some of the products I am developing. I am also learning as I help out my family with their print needs.....