• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

rockhopper 3 extreme 65 no print

mortil

hi. i have a rockhopper 3 extreme 65 that has been clogged up in the heads. when flushing the heads i only got about 2-3 jets of flush in the whole row. but after 30 min ish in ultrasonic cleaner (not the electronic bart just the head) it wont print anything at all but its full open now.

im quite new to solvent printers and wants to learn on this one.

heyskull

Obviously your heads are past reclaiming.
It's time to buy new ones.
Personally I think ultrasonic cleaning etc. is a waste of time once you have lost more than 10% of your nozzles.
Unless caught early on and the head has not had tens of thousands of hours of use you may gain something.
But in the end nothing lasts for ever.

SC

mortil

Obviously your heads are past reclaiming.
It's time to buy new ones.
Personally I think ultrasonic cleaning etc. is a waste of time once you have lost more than 10% of your nozzles.
Unless caught early on and the head has not had tens of thousands of hours of use you may gain something.
But in the end nothing lasts for ever.

SC

ok ok. thanks for answer. is it worth buying new heads for the rockhopper 3 ? or check for a new printer ?

heyskull

The Rockhopper extreme uses DX4 heads and has 4off them if I remember.
If you know the machine it might be worth the expense of new heads and data cables.
But if the machine is unknown and bought as it is at the moment you may find it will cost thousands to get running and it may be wiser move to find a newer machine.

SC

mortil

The Rockhopper extreme uses DX4 heads and has 4off them if I remember.
If you know the machine it might be worth the expense of new heads and data cables.