• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Rockhopper 38/Falcon Outdoor Junior newbie questions

CRD

Hello current and previous Mutoh RH 38 users,

As this was my only way to get things done myself with the agreement of the wife. :thankyou:

I last week stumbled across an used RH 38 with Onyx 6,5 rip.

For the past 2 years I outsourced the printing where they use a Mutoh 1614 with onyx7 rip.

My daily job is repairing inkjet machines but I admit I am totally new to Eco Solvent, Ripping and profiles.

Read a lot on the web and learn every day.

I hope some one can shed a light over my questions or guide me in the right direction.

The previous user showed the machine working only using an other rip.
He also showed the test print of the machine and said this is like it is for the time he owned the machine. He was the first owner. He also printed a large sample which looked good at that moment. He said the heads and capping station were replaced recently.

At home I started to print on the media the outsource printshop used to use too for me, Arlon DPF 4560GTX and DPF8000.

I first started with the Onyx rip and according to the previous owner the MACTAC JT5929PM 720 profile was what he used the most the past years.
Result was not what I expected it should be.
All the yellow were a bit of greenish.

Took Flexi 8.1v1 to rip and the colors with a MACTAC 5829 profile looks much better. So that was step one. But all prints have a certain amount of banding.
I ran several head cleanings but the banding stays.
Also did the alignment test and set new settings.
http://www.jupacreations.com/rh38_testprint.jpg

I again ran the selftest and a test print from Flexi where it shows some nozzle in Magenta missing. Also the black missing 1 in the second line.