• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Roland printing wrong color

prettybird

Hello, I have a Roland SC500 and I haven't been able to get it to print very good. Right now it is printing the wrong colors. I'm trying to make a sticker that has some black and grey but for the black and grey areas it was printing dark blue and light blue. Any suggestions on how to correct this?
Thanks!

prettybird

do you mean output profile? What should it be set to? (Sorry I am still new to this printer - haven't figured out how to make it print right yet)
Thanks

prettybird

I did one just now and there are no missing nozzles but where the black should be it printed dark blue and where the light blue should be it printed light green. Shouldn't these colors match the ink cartridges?

sfr table hockey

Hello, I have a Roland SC500 and I haven't been able to get it to print very good. Right now it is printing the wrong colors. I'm trying to make a sticker that has some black and grey but for the black and grey areas it was printing dark blue and light blue. Any suggestions on how to correct this?
Thanks!

When you do a cleaning, watch when the heads move off the capping station. Is there ink pooling in the caps? If so you might have a blockage in the drain lines or the 2 clear lines that run from the capping station.

Flush the drain lines and do a few cleanings to clear the print heads of the mix of inks.

Do the dampers have what looks to be the right color or are some contaminated as well?

prettybird