• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Roland Problems

Bogdaniel

Hey guys, i know i haven't been very active on the forum but most of the time i come and read posts and see around what people talk, but today i come with a problem :-D
I work with a roland sp540i printer it was bought about 4 years ago if i remember right. At the first when i got the job a guy that worked with roland printer came and introduced me since my background is web development, web graphics. It told me how to clean it how to print with it didn't introduce me to complex settings but only what i needed. on the way i started learning more from this forum and user's manual.
Anyway on june this year we changed the ink from emblem to eco pure ink, a month later i started getting bandings on black and cyan in the same period we had a bunch of storms and over the weekend or when a storm was approaching i removed the power from the printer because we do not have an ups on it etc.. Anyway in july a guy from service came and replaced the wipers because they never had a replace since the beginning he cleaned the encoder stripe worked on the motor a little he said that the banding doesn't know from where it is, printed a report of the machine and claptons said they should be replaced soon. Today the guy from where we buy the ink came and said that it's a dust problem and not the ink and then clenead the head and claptons .. etc including the nozzle wich i know they shouldn't be cleaned but i found on a forum that you can touch them but not wipe them and after that he said that acording the report the cyan - black head it should be replaced since it has 4 and 5 billion of drops. What do you think guys

Ragnabrok