Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help Roland SP300

Discussion in 'Roland' started by Marley, Oct 2, 2020.

1. Marley

Marley New Member

Sep 30, 2020
    Concord
    Hello All,

I am fairly new to this equipment, i started printing out labels but noticed my cuts are way off the contours. Every label the cutting drifts further away and destroys my prints. Can someone walk me through how to fix this and being a newbie don't even know much about this equipment and willing to learn. Too expensive having the guy come in and fix it so wanted to give this a try see.

I tried to play around with the scan and feed but see no difference in cuts.

Thank you:)

2. Solventinkjet

Solventinkjet DIY Printer Fixing Guide

Aug 2, 2011
    Denver, CO
    Go into the menu and find an item called, "ENV Match." It will automatically re-calibrate the encoders. That tends to help with that type of issue. It's worth a shot but maybe one of the Roland guys on here has a better idea.

3. Marley

Marley New Member

Sep 30, 2020
    Concord
    will try that. Thank You ;)

4. Sean@CedarHouse

Sean@CedarHouse Printing Money

Sep 22, 2020
    Beaverton Oregon
    Hey Marley,
    One thing to check also is the pinch rollers. Sometimes the rubber delaminates off the wheel making the cuts go crazy. The pinch wheel assemble can get cracks in them as well. If you place a piece of paper under the pinch wheel on the left and right, then engage them and pull them out gently you might feel a difference. If they come out the same then that's good. Other suggestion is use the central pinch rollers when cutting.

• Like Like x 1
  5. hand851

hand851 Roland Mutoh & Mimaki inks digiprint-parts.com