• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Roland Sp300v "setup sheet"fault

ripsign

I am new to signs101 and new to the sign business,I have been in the business only a year, so I have a lot to learn.
I have a Roland sp300v and for the last month it has been giving me problems.
I will get 25%through a print job and it just stops,screen reads canceling and the setup light flashes then the screen reads "setup sheet". Some times the screen reads INTERNAL ERROR 1650462.

I have checked all options in the manual but still no luck (manual is a waste of time)

I any body can give me some ideas I wil be very grateful.

Jason (ripsign)

Ken

Hi Jason.
Maybe the tracking is off when you load your material?
How large a file are you inputting?..shouldn't matter really, just wondering...
At 25%, when it craps out..how long a piece of vinyl are you trying to print?
Ken

ripsign

Hi Ken,
Thank for your help,I spoke to a tech from signwarehouse and he said it may be the data cable to the print head is dirty?
I don`t know that does not make sence to me,
The tech is comming out on Monday to help me.
Thanks,
JASON

ripsign

I am still trying to solve my problem, I read in the manual that the USB cable must not be longer than 3m, I am using a 5m(+-9'). I can`t see that been a problem, maybe with very big print jobs, I am only doing small jobs.

Jason

ripsign

Ken
The USB cable is fine, I tried a shorter cable and same problem,but that I did tried and I think so far it is working. I cleaned this see through plastic stripe that runs the length of the printer.The print head has a sensor that runs up and down this stripe,I so far have done several print jobs and on problems.
thanks Ken for all your suggestions.

Jason

ysitar