• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Roland XC-540 Disconnected.. HELP!

Razz888

Hello there. I am experiencing severe problems with connecting my Roland printer.

(I have a Roland Soljet Pro III XC-540 printer) which I have been running for many years without problem. Now, for probably the first time, I have encountered a grave issue which I do not how to resolve.

First and foremost, my stupid Internet Service Provider cut off our Broadband & Line connection ONE month early. We were meant to cancel and move to another provider on the 31st March, but the rats cut off us on the 27th February. Anyway, my printer was working fine despite there being no connection until today (which has been about 5 days). I am sure the IP address on the printer & on the VersaWorks software are the same. I tried to change it to a different one but it’s still not working. Rebooted both PC & Printer many times but no avail. Even “Initialized the program” and tried to update the software but encountered with an “The server name or address could not be resolved”.

So I am trying to RE-ADD & VERIFY my printer due to it being “Disconnected” and I constantly keep getting the “Device not found or status not acquired correctly from device”. I am still connected to the same network but without any active internet connection.. so it should work?? Please, please help. This is affecting my business and this WAS working without NO Network/Ethernet connection for a couple of days.. what can I do? I can’t even connect the printer via WiFi. My ISP is saying they are going to take 10 working days to reconnect the service, even though it was THEIR fault.. like come on??

Your assistance will be greatly appreciated.

FrankW