Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rook from AZ

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Mantis, Sep 25, 2007.

1. Mantis

Mantis New Member

Sep 24, 2007
    Hello there Guy's and Gal's.

Just signed up and thought I'd say hey there. I'm trying to start my first business. I'm going to be doing several things under my personal side business "umbrella". Hope none of you are "offended" by the type that try to do this on the side,,,, but we all gotta eat while we desperately try to break away from the corporate "machine".

My background is in Electronics, but I will be doing custom artwork framing, build to order furniture, and wood/metal/stained-glass "sculpture". Basically,,, trying to earn some $$ for doing one of the hobbies I enjoy,,,, we'll see.

I'm a member of quite a few other forums, mostly dealing with adult off-road toys, and many folks are forever looking for "one off" or custom vinyl stuff to add a personal touch to their set-ups. I thought I might give it a shot. I figured I'd start with cutting only,,, (smallish stuff),,, if I am able to get a handle on the process and get that off the ground, start tackling some larger format jobs,, then maybe,, just maybe, work my way into printing. (Baby steps as they say :Big Laugh)

After cruising around here for a couple days waiting for my cutter to show,,, all I can say is,,,,, WOW!!! I am completely overwhelmed, and have soooo much to learn,,,, but that's a good thing.!