• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Seeking Advice/Help/Tips... & possibly a driver!

Afternoon all!

Just signed up, hoping this is the place to be!
And that you guys can provide me with the help, knowledge and guidance needed! :notworthy:

I recently bought a Creation PCUT CT630
I intend starting a small business with it, and see how it progresses!

Tried and tested it previous to buying!
Seems easy enough to use and upto the tasks I need it for to start with!

However, I cannot get it to communicate with my PC.
I'm using an XP setup.
Does anybody happen to have a driver, or know where I may obtain one from?

I have no previous knowledge/experience of sign making, however have a head start in the graphic design side of things!

Any beginner advice/tips that may save me time, materials and heart/head aches would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance,
Kol

SignsonTime

Afternoon all!

I have no previous knowledge/experience of sign making, however have a head start in the graphic design side of things!

Any beginner advice/tips that may save me time, materials and heart/head aches would be greatly appreciated!

Get a job at a Sign Shop and learn the Business like everyone else has had to. There are no magical short cuts!

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
You need a vector creation and editing program such as Adobe Illustrator or CorelDRAW and then a bridge program to control the cutter. Alternatively, you can purchase a sign making program which will give you both the vector and cutting capability.

jhill, Fred:

The cutter came with a copy of Artcut 2005, which is what i trial ran it on.
Was just intending to use that to start with.
As for other software I have CS3. So it'll be from Adobe straight into there as an .eps file

Gino: