• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Shipping Large Decals/Stickers

Joe2111

I'm pretty new to this and most of the stickers I've made and sold have been relatively small (20cm x 30cm) and I can ship these flat but I've just made a couple of larger items (60cm x 90cm) and assumed I'd be able to roll them around a vinyl core and ship them that way. I've found after trying this that I'm getting lots of wrinkles and it even seems that the app tape is lifting some of the vinyl off the backing paper. I'm hoping that if the customer unrolls the stickers and leaves them flat for a while that they'll be OK and that the application will not be a problem.

I'm hoping somebody here can help. Maybe I need to roll them with the app tape on top so it ends up on the inside of the roll iykwim..or maybe the other way's the answer with the app tape finishing on the outside of the roll.

Cheers
Joe

Biker Scout

You are always supposed to roll vinyl outward, the same way it comes off the roll. The best way I've found to ship is in triangle or square boxes, loosely unfurled inside the box.

Supergirl

I roll them outward and i get that same problem.

i know exactly what Joe means. I use clear transfertape.

jrsc

You are always supposed to roll vinyl outward, the same way it comes off the roll. The best way I've found to ship is in triangle or square boxes, loosely unfurled inside the box.

I've always found the triangle and square boxes to get crushed by the shipping companies and damage the product. I had to switch to all round tubes.

Biker Scout

I've never had a box get crushed that I mailed out. But, as in life YMMV.