• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Shirt re-order pricing

Stacey K

I like making signs
I'm still relatively new to apparel. Recently, I've had some orders for 100+ shirts and the customer came back and ordered a few more a couple weeks after the order was complete...quantity under 15. The larger orders had a quantity discount, should I apply that discount to the small re-orders also? For these particular orders I sold the re-orders for the same price as the original discounted shirts as I was not sure what to do. Before this happens again, I would like to know what the general procedure is. I just sent out an order on Friday in which I had ordered prints from Transfer Express. The price difference there is HUGE from 15 to 100 prints. This really got me thinking I better get this figured out quick! Thank you!

Stacey K

I like making signs
That should be treated as whole separate order.... minus the original design charge.
That's what I was thinking too. Going forward I will need to tell the customer this upfront during the first order. I felt like it was a bit shady since I hadn't explained that upfront. Thank you!

White Haus

Not a Newbie
That's what I was thinking too. Going forward I will need to tell the customer this upfront during the first order. I felt like it was a bit shady since I hadn't explained that upfront. Thank you!