• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

VA Sign Company looking to Merge

ams

My company is located in Virginia and I am ready to merge with an equal or larger company. We do design, manufacturing, fabrication, installations, repairs, removals and more.

Our target market is Electrical signs, Pylons, Monuments, EMC's, Architectural, etc.
Our secondary market is Post & Panel, General Signage, Vehicle Graphics and more.

We dig our own footers, place our own rebar, pour our own concrete, etc.

I have 11 years of experience in the industry with a Class B Sign Contractors license which is good up to $120,000 of a single job or a total of $750,000 a year (for signs requiring a license).

The time has come to grow, I am sitting on 40+ jobs, which at least 15 or 20 are large scale, we are under staffed, our shop has gotten too small and we are struggling to keep up with business.

I am interested in merging with another company for greater manpower and resources.

Reply on here with your email address and I will send you an email or shoot me an email on my personal email at bdraper84@gmail.com Thanks

Gino

Premium Subscriber
I think a lot would have to do with if you are pricing things correctly or not. Someone merging with you is gonna make sure you meet their profitable margins or not. Not just because you are busy. Anyone can be busy no matter what size jobs or how many you're out. It sounds, based on what said, as if you have close to $700,000 or more coming up and unless you can justify a partner now in the mix can make a decent profit, why would they be interested ?? Just because you need help ??

Are you asking to merge or just hire help ??

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker