• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Software problem VMP

tfry

Hi, I am a newbie using Vinyl Master Pro and have a problem.
I want to cut say 50 ( 10 #3 12 #1 etc) numbers 150mm high so I type in the numbers and send to the cutter and then use the squash button to use the least amont of vinyl. This moves the numbers around on the vinyl ans instead of cutting ythem methoducally it darts back and forth. The problem comes that the cutter is leaving a cut line between numbers and through numbers. I am actually cutting flock not vinyl but its the same principle

idsign

Plotter Scraping

trfy,

I have had that problem in the past and it was caused my the plotter accelerating to the next cut before adequately raising the blade on the z-axis. If you are cutting a thick material, I expect that it is a combination of the software and hardware. Can you raise the blade setting so it still cuts but is held higher in the blade holder? I would ask Shaun Morrell what he thinks. It may be that you just need to slow the cutting speed of the cutter down so it can lift to the full height before traveling to the next z-axis down point.

Let me know if problem solved and how.

Barry

Cobranthony

I was just going to ask this same question...but I figured I would just add to this post since it is exactly what is happening to me...I am also using VMP...I also just set up my plotter this week. Any one have any other tips to add...so I can get this thing cutting right?

Also I am having problems getting the size of the clip art to come out the same as in the program...for instance i will set it up for a 5x5 sticker and get one that is double in size cut from the plotter.

Any info would be appreciated

Thanks
Anthony

SA-SignGuy