• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

SP-300 - adjusting height of heads for banner material?

Sherry2006

This is my first go at printing on pre-grommeted banner material. I find it very difficult because while its printing the heads rub on the edges where the grommets are placed, leaving streaks and blotches throughout the image. Is there a way to raise the height of the heads?
also, the machine will only feed the material through until it enocounters a grommet, then it seems to recognize it as the end of the material and stops feeding. so iv'e taped over the grommets and it seems to go through fine. Any way to correct this without tape? lol. as I said, it's my first time with banner material and any help is appreciated. Thanks! :smile:

lbumbaca

First AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH STOP when the the head hits THATS BAAAAAD head will not take too many hits before you will need a new one. Their is a way to lift the head small leaver above the knife looks like a tab on a 540 sp

Tony McD

Hi Sherry,

I don't beleive there is any head height adjustment on the sp300.

I would stop using this material until you figure out the solution.
Head strikes are bad, and the heads are expensive.

Sounds like the printer may be stopping when the rollers hit a grommet?
If so, you may need to have the pinch rollers inside or outside of the grommets,
so they're just riding on the banner material.

Also, are you using the long clamps? Using them may keep the head from hitting, just
make sure you don't use the sheet cut with them installed.

Sherry2006