• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

SP-300 Headaches - Not printing clean and dropping a lot of ink.

Maclovin

Hi fellas,

My first post here so i might as well just introduce myself, I am a student living in Holland who is looking to earn some honest money doing printing jobs. A few months ago I bought a sp-300 which was upgraded to an sp-300V in order to work with versaworks. The owner explained that the black head wasn't performing like it should but it was not very noticeable when printing.

However now im having some issues on a job that I have to print for this restaurant.

Here's the deal, i get a lot of vague marks in between my print. It's also dropping excessive ink, although this can be fixed by using different profiles. Different profiles also lead to somewhat better prints but never really clean. Im using the original EcoSolMax inks, printing on Ritrama Ri-jet100 vinyl, the media profile I use for versaworks is the media profile provided by Ritrama.

I've added a picture of the test print and also added a picture of the sticker im printing for the job.

Things that i have already done :
- manual clean of the heads
- replaced wipers
- one medium clean
- one powerful clean

Is my media profile all wrong or is the head really causing this much trouble ?
Please advise, thank you very much !
11111.jpg

image-2.jpg

Asuma01

looks like the ink limits are way off in the profile you are using. but your printhead going out sounds very possible.

AylmerSigns

Um

I've had a similar issue in the past. From the test print, it still seems quite good to me.