• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

SP300v Cyan messed up (PICTURES)

wwpro

hi there

Setting up the sp300v after she was sleeping in a crate for 2 months on its way from the US, now I managed to have it printing after having to syringe the ink from the bottom of the cap tops before the pump, and while she's printing, the quality is not something that I'm excited about.

Made several cleans, manual around the head area, wipers replaced, bi-directional adjustment done, but still get some banding and lots of dropouts on the cyan head.

I'm new to printing and to this Roland, so please bear with me. I did all the tests I could based on the info I could gather from here and other forums, so any help would be appreciated.

the CMYK squares were printed in a mactac matte I have for tests, standard quality, bi-directional. I did a nother test (not pictured) in standard quality but uni-directional and it looks the same.

Attachments

• test-1.jpg
    test-1.jpg
    24.6 KB · Views: 76
  • test-2.jpg
    test-2.jpg
    36.9 KB · Views: 79
  • test-3.jpg
    test-3.jpg
    35.9 KB · Views: 63

wwpro

Thanks for the quick reply :)

Never done a head soak, I got the basics but not sure if I have to clamp the lines below the captops so the fluid doesn't go to the waste bottle or not.

Also, how do I trick the machine to let me move the head to the left ? Going to change the blade or wipers will do it ? After the solution is on the captops, how the printer let the head rest on the captops for the solution to work ?

Sorry for the basic questions, I've read about this 1000 times but doing it is another thing

wwpro

Let the head soaking overnight and did a couple of cleanings today, now the magenta is messed up :(