• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Tips, Advice and Pointers

archerdesign

Hi All:

Im taking the Avery Vehicle Wrapping Course in the beginning of June, and was wondering if anyone else has taken the course? Was hoping to get some pointers or any kind of advice. I have been applying vinyl for 15 years or so, but have never done anything like this. I've only done cut lettering. So any advice tips or pointers would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Dave
Sechelt, BC

Mosh

Avery? AAHHH why not a quality product like 3M or Oracal? that would be my only advise.
BTW, Wrapps are going out of style.. I have not even been asked about one in 2 weeks....
Most customers found that $3k for a wrap that lasts 2-3 years is not worth it....

Craig Sjoquist

1st Avery makes a great product.

Take the course you will learn alot, take notes , anything so you get it all in.

It will help you sell and produce a better product.

If wraps are losing there appeal it is because designers have no idea how to design advertisements for wraps.

Stuckup

Get in the trainers ear and waste as much of their vinyl as possible. I have held Avery courses here for a while, and not many get in and have a go. To afraid to try in front of others apparently. They are likely as here to give you spare material to practice with. I hear all the time, that Avery, 3M, Arlon and Oracal are crap. Its just if you get used to the product, all are different to install, if you cant change you cant succeed in a product line. Do the online courses first if you like, with Avery. Lots of info on their product and its free.