• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

TO SELL A MIMAKI..need opinons

GARY CULY

im taking a minute this morning to ask ONLY people who might have a valid opinion or comment about how to price a used mimaki Jv3..ive had it for right at 2 years and its produced a lot of pieces ,but its in my mind to sell it cause work has slowed so bad..payments are killin me right now...ive been signwriting for almost 30 years so ill not just fold up ,just mayby scale back get another smaller model/brand something....me and the isign from hawaii both got them bout same time .he got his couple months sooner if i remember.
how much can a man ask for a used machine? its kept immaculate [im anal,came from a anal father /machinist]
any suggestions on price?
im pretty much going to keep computer and laminater just looking at the Jv3 and the CG130 cutter [spare new blades also] all origional packing stuff is here ..lets dont get into the shipping yet i just seeing what a fair price is

thank you for taking time to read and comment men
G.Culy

M@CK

I have a JV3-250SP, and got an unsolicited offer last weak by a broker for 20K, as is, no question asked, buyer was taking care of the shipping. I have to say we are still thinking about it.

Hope this helps you.

FatCat

Gary, first I'd make sure you were absolutely certain that you need to sell the printer. Not sure what your financial position or payments are, but if you can justify keeping it even at break-even I would hold on to it. (Never know when a big job might come along and you don't want to be kicking yourself for getting rid of it.)